Posted by: da_nibbler | October 17, 2008

another negative review?

I don’t know what’s up with all the negativity over at Variety. The past few days I have read several negative reviews of films and tv shows I am looking forward to. Maybe the negativity is well founded. I will know when I see it for myself. But I can’t help but be surprised by it. Maybe it’s all just bad timing.

The latest addition to the negativity line-up is a review of the season three opener for 30 Rock, starring Tina Fey and Alec Baldwin among others (incl. Oprah). While I have to agree with certain aspects of the review

“…Tracy and Jenna, whose scenes increasingly feel more like necessary evils than welcome “B” plots.…Fey and Baldwin, whose scene-thievery sells even the most absurd situations…”

I can’t help but love anything Fey does. Adding to that the amazingly funny and quirky characters of Liz Lemon, Jack Donaghy and Kenneth I can’t escape the charme of 30 Rock.

Hopefully the ratings will increase this season. Especially with Fey being all over the news thanks to her dead-on Sarah Palin impression on SNL.

Leave a Reply

Categories

