Posted by: da_nibbler | November 18, 2008

True Blood episode 1.11

Lots has been happening in this week’s episode. Where to start?

Jason’s girlfriend Amy is dead. Our elusive killer came into the house while Jason and Amy were tripping on V. We learn that a belt makes for a nice choke-instrument (just in case that was news to you). Damn. I didn’t see that one coming. I thought she was bad news, but more so for others than for herself. Shame she is gone. The hottie count is falling. Again. Actually we are now back to zero. Double damn.

But seems like we might already have a substitute for her. In the bad-news not necessarily the hottie department. Who else immediately thought that social worker lady was bad news? The proverbial spider luring Tara into her web. A very nice web. When the lady closed that door behind her and Tara I could have sworn I heard an evil laughter. Maybe that was just me. Nice house and car, lady. I’m sure we’ll be seeing plenty of you in the near future.

Now onto the best thing this week. Bill’s innocent creation from the previous episode. Remember the wimpy, god-fearing kid? Who would have thought that our sweet, little, innocent and naïve church girl has people on a death list, wants to kill kill kill and sit on cute vampire’s laps? Her annoying the crap out of Bill was priceless. Showing what a pussy Bill really is was about time. It takes a real man, like Eric, to train the new pet. I hope she will be around for quite some time. She could turn into a nice psychotic nemesis for Bill. Oh my god, you have created a monster. And it comes back to bite you in the ass.

Now, for the first time, I am totally looking forward to the next episode. Just for our new psychopath vampire. And I’m sure the next time we see her her transformation is almost complete and she will be wearing something sexy and slutty as vampiresses should.


Leave a comment

Categories