Posted by: da_nibbler | June 25, 2009

Zach Snyder Dishes On ‘300’ Sequel

Warner Bros. was proudly showing off their new immersive technology of their upcoming Watchmen and 300 Blu-ray releases with the films’ director gushing about it at their press conference earlier today.

I have to admit the flashy sounding tech sounds…well.. flashy, but the real killer for me was the news about the 300 sequel right out of the director’s mouth. How much more authentic and real can it get?

Check out what Snyder dished out below the cut:

Here is what Snyder dished out according to ComingSoon:

“I know for a fact that Frank [Miller] is writing right now,” says Snyder, who explains that the plan is for Miller to create the story as a comic book first, “[He’s] drawing away and seems to be knee-deep in it. I think he’s going to head back to Greece again and do another reconnaissance.”

“I think we would use the same technology… I don’t want it to look too Star Wars-ian… Just from what [Miller] told me, it would be bigger as far as landscape and terrain. We’re going to see Athens and the Aegean and other places. There would be an opportunity for bigger visions, though I’d hope for the same aesthetic. The tech we used for ‘300’ was not a revolution. It’s basically what the weatherman has. Look, instead of Accuweather it’s Sparta… It’s going to be the same way, but on crazier steroids.”

Speaking of water (just in case you didn’t know the Aegean was water…), my mouth is literally watering at the prospect of seeing this stuff in 300-ish visuals. I loved the original and with Miller personally writing/drawing the sequel I am sure I will love that one as well. Just make sure to not forget about the hot, ass-kicking chick like Lena Headey and I am sold.

Are you excited about the sequel? Or do you consider the whole thing a bad idea?

Responses

  1. I’m not sure how I feel about it, but i have faith in Frank Miller and Zack Snyder.


Leave a Reply

Categories

