Posted by: da_nibbler | July 1, 2009

Guybrush Is Back In ‘Tales Of Monkey Island’

Legendary pirate Guybrush Threepwood is back. “Lunch of the Screaming Narwhal” is the first episode of the new Guybrush adventures Tales of Monkey Island, set to debut on July 7 on the Telltale Games website.

But this is only the beginning. The new Tales of Monkey Island comprises five episodes. “Lunch” will be followed by (not necessarily dinner, but) “The Siege of Spinner Cay”, “Lair of the Leviathan”, “The Trial and Execution of Guybrush Threepwood” and “Rise of the Pirate God”. You can pre-order all episodes for $34,95.

Check out the shiny new graphics and usual funny dialogue and situations in the new video below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: