Posted by: da_nibbler | September 7, 2009

Review: ‘Babylon A. D.’

I can’t believe I actually watched not one, but two bad film today. The first (Deb & Sisi) was so bad it made the second one look almost decent. ALMOST. And that is saying a lot. Cos it was Vin Diesel’s Babylon A.D.!!!

Now I know what y’all are saying. What are you doing watching this shit film in the first place? Don’t you read reviews? Well guess what, I prefer seeing it for myself and not buying into what other people are saying. I like to make up my own mind. But just for once maybe I should have been swimming with the masses…

This has got to be one of the worst films ever. Acting-wise, directing-wise, script-wise. There is nothing good about this film. And it has Michelle Yeoh in it. But even she was crap in it. The best thing about it is, that it kept reminding me of Alfonso Cuaron’s Children of Men, which is a great film in my opinion.

Basically we have seen everything (and I do mean EVERYTHING!) in and about this film before. Just better. So instead of watching this (not even renting it for a drunken party with your friends to have something to laugh your asses off about!) get Children of Men and see what this film should have been like.

Deb & Sisi and now Babylon A.D.. I think I should chose my films better. Two duds in one day. That’s got to be a new record…

I knew I should have been studying. That’s what you get for procrastinating too much. Ah well, I only have myself to blame. To sum it up – STAY AWAY FROM BABYLON A. D.!

Leave a Reply

Categories

